Use the Settings subtab to manage automatic archiving and archive locations:

Use the Enter Global Archive Settings section to manage auto archiving settings:

Setting Description
Auto Archiving To enable automatic archiving, select Enable, and then click Submit.
To disable automatic archiving, clear Enable, and then click Submit.
When this feature is disabled, no automatic archiving will take place, even if it is enabled on the client level
Next Scheduled Auto Archive Time This field simply lists when the system will next check to see if any jobs that are set to Auto Archive have been queued.
The system should check for new jobs once an hour
Auto Archiving Destination Use the drop-down list to select the automatic archiving destination—either the local archive disk or attached USB drives—and then click Submit
Use Compression To enable compression select Enable, and then click Submit.
To disable compression, clear Enable, and then click Submit.
When this feature is enabled the CFA will compress the backup jobs as they are written to the archive drive. This will save space on your archive drive, but will cause the archiving process to be slower.
Dehydrate VMware Jobs To enable dehydration, select Enable, and then click Submit.
To disable dehydration, clear Enable, and then click Submit.
This feature will change the way VMware jobs are archived. If the option is disabled the system will write out a full copy of the VM backup to the archive regardless of the level of the backup when the backup was taken. This means that if you archive an incremental backup of a thin provisioned virtual machine it will be written to the archive disk as a full, thick provisioned size copy of the virtual disk so that any archived job can be used on its own to restore a virtual machine.
With this feature enabled the system will only archive the portion of the disk that was backed up during the backup being archived. This means that if the backup that was initiated was an incremental level that was later converted to a synthetic full the archive process will only write out the changes that were backed up, rather than the full disk. Having this feature enabled will require that you have the entire backup chain available to be able to restore from the archive drive

Use the Manage Locations settings to create and edit locations that can be assigned to the archive media:

Setting Description
Locations This list shows all of your locations
Change Selected Location To change the name of an existing location, select the location in the Locations list, type the new name in the Change Selected Location box, and then click Submit
New Location To add a new location, type the name of the new location in the New Location box, and then click Submit