›  Dashboard  ›  Manage  ›  Protected devices  ›  Deactivate device

Deactivate a protected device in the Dashboard

To deactivate a protected device:

  1. Sign in to your account in the Dashboard.

  2. Go to ManageDevices.

    Menu item

    The consolidated protected devices page opens.

  3. Find a protected device you want to deactivate.

  4. Click Actions (Actions icon) in the last column against the protected device record, and then click Deactivate Device.

    Deactivate device action

    The Deactivate Device dialog opens.

  5. Click Deactivate Device to confirm.

    Deactivate device confirmation

    If you do not want to deactivate the protected device, click Cancel, or click Close (Close icon), or press Esc to close the dialog.

    The system:

    • removes all backup jobs configured on the protected device;

    • cancels all licenses for the protected device;

    • removes the protected device from the monitoring system; and

    • removes the protected device from the consolidated protected devices page.