›  Dashboard  ›  Manage  ›  Protected devices  ›  Wipe device

Wipe a protected device in the Dashboard

To wipe a protected device:

  1. Sign in to your account in the Dashboard.

  2. Go to Endpoint BackupProtected Devices.

    Menu item

    The consolidated protected devices page opens.

  3. Find a protected device you want to wipe.

  4. Click Actions (Actions icon) in the last column against the protected device record, and then click Wipe Device.

    Wipe device action

    The Wipe Options dialog opens.

  5. In the open dialog:

    • Click Wipe Data if you only want to delete files that are currently selected for backup from the protected device.

      In the open dialog, enter your administrator credentials (username and password) to confirm, and then click Start Selective Wipe.

    • Click Wipe Device if you want to delete all user and system files on the protected device, and mark the device unusable.

      In the open dialog, Enter your administrator credentials (username and password) to confirm, and then click Start Full Wipe.

    If you do not want to wipe the protected device, click click Close (Close icon) or press Esc to close the dialog.

    Wipe device options