›  Dashboard  ›  Manage  ›  Backup accounts  ›  Suspend account

Suspend a backup account in the Dashboard

On this page

You can suspend a backup account using the actions or via the summary page of the backup account.

Using actions

To suspend a backup account using actions:

  1. Sign in to your account in the Dashboard.

  2. Go to ManageBackup Accounts.

    Menu item

    The consolidated backup accounts page opens.

  3. Find a backup account you want to suspend.

  4. Click Actions (Actions icon) in the last column against the backup account record, and then click Suspend Account.

    Suspend account action

    The confirmation dialog opens.

  5. Click Ok to confirm and suspend the account.

    Suspend account confirmation

    If you do not want to suspend the account, click Close (Close icon) or press Esc to close the dialog.

Via summary page

To suspend a backup account via the summary page:

  1. Sign in to your account in the Dashboard.

  2. Go to ManageBackup Accounts.

    Menu item

    The consolidated backup accounts page opens.

  3. Find a backup account you want to suspend, and click the account username.

    Select backup account

    The account summary page opens.

  4. On the General Info tab:

    1. In the Status drop-down list, select Suspended.

    2. Click Save to apply changes.

    Suspend account status