To view and manage settings of the Infrascale Cloud Application Backup (CAB) account and system notifications, go to CAB Management Portal › Settings.
To view or change the CAB account settings, click Account.
The following settings are available:
|Account Name||Name of the CAB account. Default is the name of the company, for which CAB was enabled|
|CAB account email address you have specified when enabling CAB for the company|
|Data Center Location||AWS data center location you have selected when enabling CAB for the company|
|Partner ID||Your partner identifier|
After you change the settings, click Save to apply changes, or click Cancel to revert changes.
This operation is irreversible. It includes termination of the CAB account and removal of all associated backup data.
To disable CAB for a company, select I approve the removal of my data from Cloud Application Backup, and then click REMOVE ACCOUNT.
To view or change the system notification settings, click Notifications.
Summary report settings
In the Summary Report section, configure settings for the general report the system sends to the specified addressees.
|Summary Report||Turn the report sending on or off|
|Provide as||Send the report as a CSV file, or send the link to download the report online|
|Report Type||Send full report, or include only details about errors|
|Report Frequency||Send the report once per day, or once per week, or once per month|
After you change the settings, click Save to apply changes.
In the Send Notifications To section, add, edit, or remove the recipients of the system notifications.
To add a recipient, click Add new recipient, and provide the following details:
|Email address of the recipient to send notifications to|
|Display Name||Name of the recipient to show in the system interface|
|Summary Report||If selected, the system will send the summary report|
|Recovery Notification||If selected, the system will send notifications on successful recovery and export events|
|Exceptions Notification||If selected, the system will send notifications on backup errors|
|Auto Discovery Notifications||If selected, the system will send notifications on automatic detection, activation, archiving, or deactivation of the backup accounts|
To edit the recipient details, click Edit () in the Action column.
To remove a recipient from the list, click Delete () in the Action column.