›  Dashboard  ›  Manage  ›  Partners  ›  Delete partner

Delete a partner in the Dashboard

To delete a partner:

  1. Sign in to your account in the Dashboard.

  2. Go to ManagePartners.

    Menu item

    The consolidated partners page opens.

  3. Find a partner you want to delete.

  4. Click Actions (Actions icon) in the last column against the partner record, and then click Cancel Partner.

    Cancel partner action

    The Cancel Partner dialog opens.

  5. Enter your administrator credentials (username and password) to confirm, and then click Cancel Partner.

    Cancel partner dialog

    If you do not want to delete the partner, click Close (Close icon) or press Esc to close the dialog.

    The system:

    • removes any information about the partner;

    • cancels all active companies (including non-managed) under the partner permanently;

    • cancels all active backup accounts of all companies under the partner permanently; and

    • transfers all unassigned licenses to your distributor company.