Symptom:

You want to delete a client from the CFA.
  • You need to change the client name, which must be unique and cannot be edited, so the client needs to be deleted and re-created.
  • The server associated with this client is no longer being backed up.
  • You accidentally created a duplicate client and need to delete one of them.
  • etc.
Resolution:
While there are a few ways to select and edit a client on the CFA, the only way to delete a client is using the Clients > Edit Tab.
  • Go to Clients > Summary and select the client you want to delete
  • Right-click on the client and select "Edit"
  • Select "Actions" and select "Edit"
    • This will take you to the Clients > Edit Screen. If you wish, you can start on this Tab
  • Confirm that only the client(s) you wish to delete are selected
  • There is a dark blue bar beneath the Clients > Edit Navigation Bars that shows: Edit Clients | New | Delete | Filter | Defaults
  • Select "Delete"
  • Confirm you wish to delete the client(s)
  • Wait a few minutes to allow the CFA to complete the deleting process
  • Select "Activate Configuration" (top right of the screen) to save your configuration changes