In order to change the type and level of security account you have you will have to delete ALL of your cloud data. Since the security settings are different you will have to start sending data all over again. Deleting data is done through the View/Restore area in OBRM by right clicking on the computer name in the left column and selecting **Delete**.

Once all of the data has been cleared, you can change you account type by logging in to the software and going to Menu - > Advanced Options - > Change account type.