The Settings subtab allows to enable the global job setting management and define the management options.
|Enable Automatic Job Management||Enables the system to automatically delete jobs after their retention period expires. |
Retention periods are set on a per-client basis using the Clients > Edit subtab. (See Retention subtab)
|Automatically Delete Orphaned Jobs||Enables the system to automatically delete any jobs with deleted clients. This will cause all jobs that no longer have their associated clients to be deleted|
|Immediately Delete Erred Jobs||Enables the system to automatically delete any unsuccessful jobs. |
Erred jobs can be a source of hidden used space even if the job says
|Job Retention Policy||Select a job retention policy from the drop-down list. By default, jobs are automatically deleted if a job’s backup level has been selected for recycling, and the retention period for the backup level has expired. Job retention periods are set on the per-client basis. |
Select Preserve Single Job Set if you want the system to save an old job until a more recent full backup exists. The CFA will save the most recent full and all subsequent differentials and incrementals until a new full is successfully backed up
|Preform Retention Scan||When enabled, all clients will be backed up according to their schedules. |
When disabled, no schedules are used and only manual backups will be performed.
The CFA will scan for jobs outside of their retention policy every hour. However you can start one manually by selecting Right Now