Archiving does not remove the job on the RAID. It sends a copy of the job to the archive drive. The only time a backup job is deleted from the raid is if the user manually deletes the job OR if the job hits the recycling/retention period set for it under Clients > Edit, allowing it to be deleted automatically by the CFA.

Auto/Local Archiving:

The Auto-Archive feature needs to be enabled globally via Archive > Settings and also on each client via Clients > Edit > Local Archiving.

This will instruct the CFA to flag any backup job run by the selected client to be archived after the backup has completed successfully.
The CFA checks periodically, to see if there are any backup jobs flagged for archive. If any backup job has local archiving enabled, that job will be queued and archived as long as there is enough space on the archive drive.
Please note that there is no current way to specify that only a Full (or Differential, or Incremental) alone will be archived. It is currently all-or-nothing by design. If you wish to only archive the Full backups for a client, it is recommended to use Manual Archiving.

Manual Archiving:
Quick How-to:

Manually archive jobs by going to Archive > Libraries > Select the correct library (either the hard drive on the CFA or the USB option) > Manually Archive Jobs (note: if you do not see this option, you may need to "clear/cancel archive process") > Select the jobs you wish to archive > Confirm to begin the archive process.
Additional Information:

To archive periodically and not continually, the Auto-Archive feature needs to be turned off via Archive > Settings and also on each client via Clients > Edit.

On the day that you wish to do the archiving, make sure the Archive disk has been inserted into the CFA. Then go to Archive > Libraries and choose the correct disk (ie; the non-USB option).

Manual Archiving is done via the Archive > Libraries tab. Choose the correct library and then, in the next screen, you should have the option to either 'Archive Jobs' or 'Archive Clients'. 'Archive Jobs' will bring up a list of all the jobs out your raid which you can individually select and have archived. 'Archive Clients' will show a list of each client and its most recent set (Full plus Differential plus any Incrementals that have occurred since the last Differential). Either option will work, it just depends on what your goal is.

Once you've selected the jobs/clients you want to archive you would click on the appropriate library and then 'Archive selected jobs/clients to..". This will begin the archive process and give you an indication of the progress of archiving.

Once archiving is finished you can go to Manage Disk, select 'Prepare Disk for Removal' and then physically remove the archive disk from the CFA for storage.

Swapping Out Archive Disks

When you insert a new Archive Disk you will need to go to Archive > Libraries (select the location) > Manage Disk (the icon on the right that looks like a hard drive).

If this is a new disk that has not been used before (it will show as Foreign Disk in the previous screen) you will need to choose 'Format' in order to have the CFA claim it as an Archive Disk. Archives will occur automatically so long as you have enabled Local Archiving for each Client in the Clients > Edit screen. The CFA runs a process every hour or so that checks for any recently completed jobs that need to be copied over.

IMPORTANT Before removing an archive disk (to replace with another or for any other reason) be sure to use the 'Prepare Disk for Removal' button under Manage Disk. Failing to do so could cause errors in your archiving. Once the disk has been prepared for removal (you should know by being moved to a screen with a 'Scan for Devices' button you can remove the previous disk and put in the new disk. After the new disk has been inserted please use the 'Scan for Devices' button to find this new disk.

How to Restart an Archive Job in progress

If an archive job is "waiting for appendable media" and needs to be restarted because jobs on the archive drive were deleted rather than a new disk being swapped out, OR if a new drive has been swapped out but the archiving jobs do not seem to be progressing, a customer can perform the following:

  • On the right side of the Archive > Libraries screen, there is a hard drive image with information about the drive. To the left of this information is a green check mark.
    • Select the "green check". (This will "offline" the archive drive. A "red X" will take the place of the "green check".) > Select the "red X" (causing it to change to a "green check" again) to resume the archive process.

      This will make sure that the archive does not get canceled.

If the archive job still does not resume:
  • To the right of the drive information in Archive > Libraries there is a hard drive icon. When you rollover this image, "Manage Disk" will appear.
    • Select the "Manage Disk" icon. Select the "Prepare disk for removal" button. Rescan the drive.
If the archive job still does not resume:
  • The archive job will need to be canceled and any jobs that were on the list to be archived will need to be manually archived.
    • Cancel the archive job under Archive > Libraries by selecting "Cancel/Clear Archive Process".
  • Manually archive the remaining jobs by going to Archive > Libraries > Manually Archive Jobs > Select the jobs you wish to archive > Confirm to begin the archive process.

How to clear data from an Archive Drive
There are two ways to clear data from an archive drive:
  • Reformatting (recommended): Reformatting the archive drive. Archive > History can be cleared by reformatting disks (as opposed to deleting all the jobs from the disk). This removes them from archive history, or at least shows these jobs as purged which is not shown by default.
  • Purging: If you only want to clear out specific jobs instead of reformatting the entire drive, go to Archive > Libraries > Manage Disk > Select 'View Archived Jobs'. From here you can select specific jobs by clicking on the boxes to the left, then selecting 'Purge Selected Jobs'.
    • These purged jobs will still show under Archive > History or Archive > Media Inventory as available. If you are interested in accurate documentation of long term archive storage, it is recommended to reformat the drive (see above).
    • This option will not show if there is an Archive in the process.